A year later…

WE MADE IT!  I have to apologize for not updating in nearly a year.  I had lots of routine doctor’s appointments and an entire photo album of sonogram pics to show for it!  I passed my glucose test with flying colors.  We had a couple of “scares” during my 3rd trimester weekly NST scans.  My babies were little Houdinis in there, and didn’t like to stay on the monitors.  The first time earned me a trip to triage, and the second sent me back to the MFM for a scan.  They were fine; they just didn’t like the pressure of the monitors on them.  I assume it was pretty crowded in there!  All in all, my pregnancy went smoothly,  and I delivered healthy boy/girl twins at exactly 36 weeks.  Emma Isabella Grace was born first at 6 lbs 5 oz and Rylan Mayo was born a minute later at 7 lbs 9 oz.  Don’t ask me how I had twins at such healthy weights!  I did end up with a post partum hemorrhage and needed 2 blood transfusions, but I recovered just fine.  Both babies are doing great.  They are hitting all the milestones on time.  Emma just rolled over last week, and they are both talking up a storm!

We still have 1 embryo in the freezer, and 8 unfertilized eggs. We may try again (though my husband currently says no) at some point, but if we don’t, that’s okay, too.  I like knowing it is an option.  For now, I will snuggle with my two babies and enjoy every moment I can.

I can’t even express how incredibly blessed I am.  There was a time when I wasn’t even sure this would be a reality, but dreams DO come true.  My two little ones are a constant reminder that God is so good, and He DOES hear our prayers.  For those of you going through a similar journey, I urge you, don’t give up!   Keep pressing forward.   May your story have a happy ending, too!